On Air

The Breeze Through The Night 1:00AM - 6:00AM

Now Playing

The Human League Don't You Want Me
You are viewing content from The Breeze Newbury.
Would you like to make this your preferred location?

GE 2019: Who are the candidates standing for election in Berkshire, West Surrey & Hampshire?

The candidates who will be standing in constituencies across the South of England in December's General Election have been announced.

We've put together a list of everyone who will be standing in the election on Thursday 12th December in various constituencies across our region.

Reading East

Yemi Awolola (Christian Peoples Alliance)
Mitchell Feierstein (Brexit Party)
David McElroy (Green Party)
Craig Morley (Conservative Party)
Matt Rodda (Labour)
Imogen Shepherd-Dubey (Liberal Democrats)

Reading West

Rachel Eden (Labour and Co-operative Party)
Meri O'Connell (Liberal Democrats)
Alok Sharma (Conservative Party)
Jamie Whitham (Green Party)


Olivio Barreto (Independent)
Kaweh Beheshtizadeh (Liberal Democrats)
Paul Steven Bidwell (Labour Party)
Derek Gregory Clifford Florey (Green Party)
James Sunderland (Conservative Party)


Kizzi Johannessen (Green Party)
Dr Phillip Lee (Liberal Democrats)
Annette Medhurst (Labour Party)
Annabel Mullin (Advance Together)
John Redwood (Conservative Party)


Theresa May (Conservative Party)
Patrick McDonald (Labour Party)
Joshua Reynolds (Liberal Democrats)
Emily Tomalin (Green Party)

Surrey Heath

Sharon Galliford (Green Party)
Michael Gove (Conservative Party)
Brahma Mohanty (Labour Party)
Alasdair Pinkerton (Liberal Democrats)
David Roe (UK Independence Party)


Lee Dillon (Liberal Democrats)
Laura Farris (Conservative Party)
Ben Holden-Crowther (Independent)
Stephen Masters (Green Party)
James Wilder (Labour Party)


Jonathan Jenkin (Green Party)
Kerena Marchant (Labour Party)
Maria Miller (Conservative)
Sashi Mylvaganam (Liberal Democrats)
Alan Stone (Independent)

North West Hampshire

Liz Bell (Labour Party)
Luigi Gregori (Liberal Democrats)
Kit Malthouse (Conservative Party)
Lance Mitchell (Green Party)

North East Hampshire

Graham Cockarill (Liberal Democrats)
Tony Durrant (Independent)
Howling Laud Hope (The Official Monster Raving Loony Party)
Ranil Jayawardena (Conservative Party)
Barry Jones (Labour Party)
Culann Walsh (Green Party)

South West Surrey

Tim Corry (Labour Party)
Paul Follows (Liberal Democrats)
Jeremy Hunt (Conservative Party)

East Hampshire

Gaynor Austin (Labour Party)
David Buxton (Liberal Democrats)
Damian Hinds (Conservative Party)
Jim Makin (UK Independence Party)
Zoe Parker (Green Party)
Eddie Trotter (The Justice & Anti-Corruption Party)


Zoe Aspinall (Green Party)
Tom Chatwin (Labour Party)
Caroline Dinenage (Conservative Party)
Martin Pepper (Liberal Democrats)


Suella Braverman (Conservative Party)
Nick Lyle (Green Party)
Matthew Randall (Labour Party)
Matthew Winnington (Liberal Democrats)

Meon Valley

Matthew Bunday (Labour Party)
Flick Drummond (Conservative Party)
Lewis North (Liberal Democrats)
Malcolm Wallace (Green Party)

New Forest West 

Nicholas Bubb (Green Party)
Jack Davies (Liberal Democrats)
Jo Graham (Labour Party)
Desmond Swayne (Conservative Party)


George Baker (Labour Party)
Steve Brine (Conservative Party)
Paula Ferguson (Liberal Democrats)
Teresa Skelton (The Justice & Anti-Corruption Party)


Paul Holmes (Conservative Party)
Sam Jordan (Labour Party)
Ron Meldrum (Green Party)
Lynda Murphy (Liberal Democrats)

Southampton Itchen

Liz Jarvis (Liberal Democrats)
Simon Letts (Labour Party)
Kim Rose (UK Independence Party)
Osman Sen-Chadun (Green Party)
Royston Smith (Conservative Party)

Southampton Test

Katherine Barbour (Green Party)
Kev Barry (Independent)
Philip Crook (The Brexit Party)
Steven Galton (Conservative Party)
Joe Richards (Liberal Democrats)
Alan Whitehead (Labour Party)

Romsey and Southampton North

Geoff Bentley (UK Independence Party)
Craig Fletcher (Liberal Democrats)
Caroline Nokes (Conservative Party)
Claire Ransom (Labour Party)

Portsmouth North

Lloyd Day (Green Party)
Antonia Harrison (Liberal Democrats)
George Madgwick (Independent)
Amanda Martin (Labour Party)
Penny Mordaunt (Conservative Party)

Portsmouth South

Steven George (The Justice & Anti-Corruption Party)
Donna Jones (Conservative Party)
John Kennedy (The Brexit Party)
Stephen Morgan (Labour Party)
Robert Gerald Vernon-Jackson (Liberal Democrats)

Isle of Wight

Carl Feeney (Independent Network)
Karl Love (Independent)
Vix Lowthion (Green Party)
Daryll Pitcher (Independent)
Richard Quigley (Labour Party)
Bob Seely (Conservative Party)


Heather Barrie (Green Party) 
Adam Brown (Libertarian Party UK)
Andrew Emerson (Patria)
Gillian Keegan (Conservative Party)
Jay Morton (Labour Party)
Kate O'Kelly (Liberal Democrats)

More from Local News