On Air

Robert Kenny 10:00AM - 2:00PM

Now Playing

Gabrielle Dreams

The Breeze Local Heroes

The Breeze Local Heroes recognises and rewards inspirational and influential people in South Devon. 

Our glittering awards ceremony was held on Saturday 23rd September and our winners were revealed! 

Sorry, it looks like we can't show this photo album.

Lifetime Achievement Award sponsored by Genting Casino
Recognised for a prolonged period of working success.

Winner: Mike Bailey
Finalist: Marilyn Martin



Child of Courage Award  sponsored by Wignalls
Awarded for exceptional courage in the face of adversity (15 & under)

Winner: Isla King 

Finalist: Kayla Peak



Young Person of the Year Award sponsored by South Devon College
Awarded to a person who has displayed maturity beyond their years (16-24 years)

Winner: Molly Dundas

Finalist: Thomas Sutton



Bravery Award sponsored by Interline 
Awarded for outstanding bravery in the face of adversity. 

Winner: PATH Torbay

Finalist: Scott Walker



Carer of the Year Award sponsored by Greycliffe Manor 
Awarded to either a professional or voluntary carer. 

Winner: Luana Winston

Finalist: Gordon Quick



Emergency Services Award sponsored by Breakwater Bistro 
Awarded to a member of the emergency services who has gone beyond the call of duty. 

Winner: Newton Abbot Minor Injuries Unit

Finalist: St. John Ambulance



Fundraiser of the Year Award sponsored by Neil Tucker Van Sales
Awarded for innovative and tireless fundraising.

Winner: Vix Pritchard-Davies

Finalist: Lorna Sheppard



Community Group Award sponsored by South Devon UTC
Awarded to a group that has made a difference in a local area of South Devon.

Winner: Home Instead

Finalist: Humanity Torbay


More from The Breeze